We were utterly shocked and saddened to learn of the unexpected passing of André Matos. André’s work with Angra and beyond was a huge musical influence on us in the early days, and Matt Smith has this to say: “Holy Land was actually the first power metal album I ever bought, and André was among the absolute best songwriters in the genre by any calculation. His influence on me was massive in those formative years, and he will be sorely missed.” We decided to record a cover of one of our favorite Angra tracks as a humble tribute to the man and the music he left behind, and we hope you enjoy it. Our prayers are with his family, friends and fans during this difficult time.

Thank you, André, for all the great music.

Here’s the new Inviolate music video off the brand new album The Insomniac’s Dream

Check out the new Theocracy music video for the title track off the new album Ghost Ship.

I'm excited to be joining Theocracy on tour in Europe this November! This will be promoting the new album Ghost Ship which releases worldwide on Oct 28th via Ulterium Records.

Not only will I be drumming with Inviolate at SlaughterQue on Sat 9/24 but I will be behind the kit for Legion X as well! Double duty \m/

This will mark my first show with Legion X and one of the last shows at the Masquerade's original location!

I am announcing my departure from Halcyon Way. The band has been a great part of my life for the past 9 years but I feel it's time to move on musically. The HW guys are my bros and I truly wish them all well. I had a great time on tour with Queensrÿche this Jan/ Feb and it was great to see my friends and fans across the USA one last time with HW and I hope to see you all again soon in the future.

Until then, you can keep checking back here for tour dates and info on other projects and bands I'm working with. Thanks everyone for your years of support and I'll see you in one form or another! \m/

Halcyon Way will be soaking up the sun in Key West and The Bahamas aboard the Axes and Anchors Cruise this Feb 20-24, 2016! Get your tickets on the cruise's website here and come rock with us at sea!

Halcyon Way will be hitting the road in 2016 with Queensrÿche and Meytal! Check out the full list of dates in the LIVE section. Hope to see you on the road!

I'll be headed to Ennepetal, Germany with Theocracy for the Christmas Rock Night Festival! Honored to be playing with these guys again and at my favorite time of year! \m/ Who knows, we might break out a Christmas song or 2. Tis the Season afterall..

Check out the VIDEOS section for some new live Halcyon Way drumcam videos as well as Xeroderma promo and lyric videos!

Halcyon Way have been invited to perform at the Metal Millennium XT Festival in Bogotá, Colombia! This will mark our first time to South America and we couldn't be happier to play in front of our Colombian fans and to make a few new ones! Tickets are on sale now here

Halcyon Way will be kicking of ProgPower USA 2015! We're honored and excited to be playing the Midweek Mayhem show on Wed Sept 9th with Evergrey, Voyager and While Heaven Wept! Tickets are on sale now here

Halcyon Way are very excited to be headed back to Europe again in support of our new album 'Conquer' and to be hitting he road with our friends in Saxon who we just did a US tour with in 2013. Can't wait to see you all on the road! \m/ \m/

Conquer Available August 19th in North America on Nightmare Records And August 23rd in Europe via Massacre Records

Award Winning Atlanta, Georgia Progressive Metallers HALCYON WAY have confirmed an August 19th North American release date and an August 23rd European release date for their new album Conquer. The album will be released on Nightmare Records in North America and via Massacre Records in Europe. Today the artwork and track listing for Conquer have been unveiled.

Singer Steve Braun commented on the new album:

"We are super stoked about how this entire album has come out, from music down to the artwork. Once again our good friend Travis Smith has taken our basic artwork concept and made it into a masterpiece. The artwork visually shows the struggles we as a band have faced and how it could have destroyed us, yet at the same time shows how we've emerged from the rubble as a solid unit ready to conquer ANY obstacle in our way. For us we raised the bar with Building the Towers back in 2010, and with the new album Conquer we've surpassed our wildest dreams."

A video for the song “Web of Lies” from the new album can be viewed below.

HALCYON WAY was founded in 2001 and released its successful debut album "A Manifesto For Domination" in 2008 (via Nightmare Records).

HALCYON WAY's sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal; but it can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, and above all, focused on mature song craft. The band draws influences & inspiration from many metal bands from Megadeth to Dream Theater, Testament or Chimaira. The focus of the songwriting is on catchy hooks, vocal harmonies à la King’s X or Stryper, and on heavy, technical, but ultimately accessible instrumentation.

Conquer Track Listing:
1. Conquer
2. Web Of Lies
3. Conceived In Torment
4. Home
5. World Comes Undone
6. Militant
7. Hatred Is My Cause
8. The Poisoned Apple
9. Save Your Tears
10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)
11. King Of Ruin
12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

Halcyon Way took home the trophy for Best Metal Band at the 2014 GA Music Awards! We're really proud of this achievement and look forward to continuing this legacy! \m/

I'm beyond excited to proudly endorse Trick Drums! They've been amazing to work with throughout the process of building my custom kit and my Pro1V Double Pedals with integrated triggers! The future looks bright, especially when playing the best sounding drums and the most impeccably precise hardware out there made with pure metal! \m/


Keep a lookout for more pics of my custom 8 piece Blue Behemoth.. and stay connected with me and all my bands:

Halcyon Way

Atlanta's Halcyon Way has posted a new music video for the new track "Web of Lies." The song appears on the upcoming new album "Conquer," which is scheduled to be released in Aug of 2014. The video was directed by Chance White of White Flame Studios. "Conquer" was produced by guitarist Jon Bodan and mixed by Lasse Lammert, with vocal production by Seth Von Paulus.


04.16.20 - 529 - Atlanta, GA

Ernie's latest music video!